Skip to content

How to lock your channel settings

現在、YouTube のプレースホルダーコンテンツが表示されています。実際のコンテンツを表示するには、下のボタンをクリックしてください。なお、クリックすると、第三者のプロバイダーとデータが共有されることにご注意ください。

{{ 詳細情報 }}

This video explains how you can lock your channel settings from unwanted changes.

  • Step 1: Open the ‘System Settings’ menu and click on ‘Security’.
  • Step 2: Select the option ‘Channel list’ and set a password.
  • Step 3: A note appears on the bottom of the screen that the configuration is locked. The channel settings cannot be changed anymore.
  • Step 4: To unlock, return to ‘Security’, click on the ‘Unlock’ button and enter your password.
  • Step 5: It is again possible to change the channel settings. The security settings are saved within your setup file.