- Step 1: Open the ‘System Settings’ menu and click on ‘Security’.
- Step 2: Select the option ‘Channel list’ and set a password.
- Step 3: A note appears on the bottom of the screen that the configuration is locked. The channel settings cannot be changed anymore.
- Step 4: To unlock, return to ‘Security’, click on the ‘Unlock’ button and enter your password.
- Step 5: It is again possible to change the channel settings. The security settings are saved within your setup file.
How to lock your channel settings
This video explains how you can lock your channel settings from unwanted changes.