- Step 1: Open “Data Channels”.
- Step 2: Select the desired channel and deactivate it by disabling the red “stored” flag.
- Good to know: You can disable multiple channels or even a whole module at once. Just select the desired channel(s) or module(s) and click on any red “stored” flag.
- Step 3: Go to “Measurement Settings”.
- Step 4: Select between “Save active recorder region” or the whole measurement duration and click on “Save DMD as…”.
- Step 5: Saving the DMD as a new file will remove the data from the deactivated channels. To do so, choose your store location, (re)name the file, and click on “Save”. The file size will be reduced.
How to remove channels from a recorded file
This video explains how to remove channels from a recorded file.